Blue Scholars – Summertime in the SEA

Last year, I attempted to do a mixtape/freeverse type song using the “Summertime in the LBC” instrumental. Miserable fail. Soon as I turned the mic on, I’d hear the original vocals over and over in my head. So I just started singing that instead, changing some of the lyrics along the way. Then I sent it to a few friends and forgot all about it. A year passed, and The Sun started making cameos again in our gray little city, along with requests to put out a mixed-down version of the song.

So here it is. Our tribute to summer in Seattle, and an homage to what I believe to be the finest summertime song of my generation. From my birthplace (LBC) to my nowplace (Seattle), to anywhere people of the sun gather to celebrate its presence.

Mediafire

Leave a Reply

